

ESTABLISHMENT OF THE 132KV OVERHEAD POWER LINE ASSOCIATED WITH THE HYPERION HYBRID FACILITY (THERMAL FACILITY AND PV FACILITIES), NEAR KATHU, NORTHERN CAPE PROVINCE

## BASIC ASSESSMENT REPORT - APPENDIX C1: INTERESTED AND AFFECTED PARTY DATABASE

Company	Last Name	First Name	Designantion
	Meyer	Alberto	
	Burger Burger	Jan & Linda Linda	Landowner
	Steyn	Nico	Landowner
	Knoesen Burger	Thomas Schalk	Landowner Landowner
	Vorster	Johan	
	Burger	Sakkie	Landowner
	Nel Spangenberg	Jurie Gerrit	Landowner
African Farmers Association of South Africa	Mahlati	Vuyo	President
Agri Northern Cape Agri SA	Jansen Liebenberg	Nicol Thea	President Media Administrator
Air Traffic and Navigation Services (ATNS)	Masilela	Simphiwe	Obstacle Evaluator
Anglo American Anglo American	Mayer Hlophe	Brenda Thokozani	Dringing Mineral Dight
BirdLife South Africa	Ralston Paton	Samantha	Principal Mineral Right Manager
Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries	Buthelezi	Thoko	Administration Clerk: National Office
Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries	Marubini Mans	Mashudu Jacoline	Delegate to the Minister Chief Forester: NFA Regulation
Department of Energy	Qase	Nomawethu	Director
Department of Energy Department of Environment, Forestry and Fisheries	Masipa Lekota	Pheladi Seoka	Acting Project Manager: Renewable Energy Initiatives Deputy Director
Department of Mineral Resources	Nieuwoudt	Jasper	Regional Manager
Department of Mineral Resources	Mutheiwana	Kevin	
Department of Mineral Resources Department of Mineral Resources	Kika Mabaso	Ntsikelelo Sunday	Regional Manager
Department of Mineral Resources and Energy	Maphinda	Mthetheleli	Regional Energy Director
Department of Rural Development and Land Reform Department of Rural Development and Land Reform	Moeketsi Makgalemele	Kgotso Nozizwe	Chief Director: PSSC Deputy Director General: Spatial Land Use and Management
Department of Water and Sanitation	Mahunonyane	Moses	Director Institutional Establishment
Department of Water and Sanitation Department of Water and Sanitation	Mokhoantle Streuders	Lerato Kobus	Acting: Provincial Head
Department of Water and Sanitation	Shibambu	Steven	Acting. Provincial flead
Department of Water and Sanitation	Shibambu	Steven	
Department of Water and Sanitation Earthlife Africa	Cloete Lekalakala (Secretary)	Shaun Makoma	Secretary to Director
Earthlife Africa	Mokhine	Zini	Chairperson
Endangered Wildlife Trust Eskom Holdings SOC Ltd	Hoogstad van Gensen	Constant Andrea	Programme Manager Environmental Manager
Eskom Holdings SOC Ltd	Khanye	Nondwe	Environmental Officer
Eskom Holdings SOC Ltd	Henning	Wimpie	Snr Advisor: Land Development
Eskom Holdings SOC Ltd Gamagara Local Municipality	Geeringh Bitsangk	John Lebo	Senior Environmental Advisor  Municipal Manager Secretary
Gamagara Local Municipality	De Wee	Janine	Town Planner
Gamagara Local Municipality Gamagara Local Municipality	Velishea Magagane	Charlott Neo	Ward Councillor: Ward 6 Ward Councillor: Ward 5
Gamagara Local Municipality	Moroe	Anna	Ward Councillor: Ward 4
Gamagara Local Municipality Gamagara Local Municipality	Orpen Ngume	Monica Frikkie	Ward Councillor; Ward 3 Ward Councillor: Ward 3
Gamagara Local Municipality	Bob	Jerome	Electrical Engineer
Gamagara Local Municipality	Leserwane	Kgomodikae	Municipal Manager
Gamagara Local Municipality Gamagara Local Municipality	Estavao Itumeleng	Domingos Thusoeng	Electrical Technician Municipal Manager
Gamagara Local Municipality	Ositang	Kagiso	Director
GTC Project Management (Pty) Ltd John Taolo Gaetsewe District Municipality	Alberto Molale	MG	Director Secretary
John Taolo Gaetsewe District Municipality	Molaole	Disang	Municipal Manager
John Taolo Gaetsewe District Municipality John Taolo Gaetsewe District Municipality	Mosikatse	Sofia Dineo	Secretary HOD: Communications
Kalahari Bulletin	Leserwane Prins	Lecrecia	Editor
Loubser Familie Trust	Loubser	Cecilia	Landowner
Ngwao-Boswa Ya Kapa Bokone (N Cape Prov Heritage Resource Authority)  Northern Cape DENC	Ratha Cloete	Timothy Peter	Heritage Officer Research Development Officer
Northern Cape Department of Agriculture, Land Reform & Rural Development	Diteme	Ali	
Northern Cape Department of Agriculture, Land Reform & Rural Development  Northern Cape Department of Environment & Nature Conservation	Mothibi Swart	Wonders Dimakatso Viljoen Eslabe	Head of Department: Agriculture
Northern Cape Department of Environment & Nature Conservation	Fisher	Bryan	Director
Northern Cape Department of Environment and Nature Conservation  Northern Cape Department of Environment and Nature Conservation	Swart Uys	Elsabe Natalie	Candidate Scientist: Botanist
Northern Cape Department of Environment and Nature Conservation	Ndzumo	Onwabile	Case Officer
Northern Cape Department of Roads and Public Works	Nogwili Roelofse	Kholikile	Head of Department Director: Roads
Northern Cape Department of Roads and Public Works  Northern Cape Dept of Agriculture, Env Affairs, Rural Dev & Land Reform	Moleko	Jaco Dineo	Assistant Director Impact Management
Northern Cape Dept of Agriculture, Env Affairs, Rural Dev & Land Reform	Badenhorst	Dewald	Manager: Protected Areas - West
Northern Cape Dept of Agriculture, Env Affairs, Rural Dev & Land Reform Northern Cape Dept of Agriculture, Env Affairs, Rural Dev & Land Reform	De la Fontaine Fisher	Samantha Bryan	Production Scientist Grade A: District Ecologist  Director
Northern Cape Economic Development Agency	Mbobo	Babalwa	Deputy Director: Renewable Energy
PNP Trust Royal Chaka Minerals (Pty) Ltd	Hager Chaka	Henrietta Thabo	Board Member Director
Saansveld Boerdery Bk	van Heerden	Andre	Landowner
Saansveld Boerdery Bk Saansveld Boerdery Bk	van Heerden van Heerden	AndrÃ" Karl	Board Member Board Member
Sentech Ltd	Motlhake	Serame	Manager
Sishen Iron Ore Company (Pty) Ltd	Voigt	Werner	Section Manager: Land Management
South African Chamber of Commerce and Industry South African Chamber of Commerce and Industry	Mukoki Wadi	Alan Albert	CEO Chamber Administrator
South African Civil Aviation Authority	Stroh	Lizell	Obstacle Specialist
South African Department of Defence South African National Roads Agency Limited	Zondi Abrahams	Lt. Col. Kebasenosi Nicole	SO1 Military Integrated Environment Management (MIEM) Governance Environmental Coordinator: Western Region
South African Radio Astronomy Observatory (SARAO)	Sithole	Busang	Analyst
South African Radio Astronomy Observatory (SARAO)	Matlhane Tiplady	Selaelo	Spectrum and Telecoms Manager
		Adrian	South African SKA Site Bid Manager
South African Radio Astronomy Observatory (SARAO) Telkom SA SOC Ltd	Bester	Amanda	
			Depot Engineer