

OUR REF.: Prelim - Cosmo City Ext 55

2021-10-13

REG. NO. 2019/585752/07 SELBORNE BUILDING, THE GREENS OFFICE PARK NO. 26 CHARLES DE GAULLE CRESCENT, HIGHVELD, CENTURION PO BOX 68041, HIGHVELD, 0169 TEL: +27 (0)12 665 3494 | FAX: +27 (0)12 665 3435

TEL: +27 (0)12 665 3494 | FAX: +27 (0)12 665 3435 E-MAIL: centurion@elr.co.za | VAT NO.: 419 0117 954

Cosmopolitan Projects Johannesburg (Pty) Ltd

Hertford Office Park, Building F 90 Bekker Road Midrand 1685

FOR THE ATTENTION OF: MR. Herman Terblanche

E-mail: HermanT@cosmopro.co.za

Dear Sir,

PROJECT: COSMO CITY EXT. 55 – ELECTRICAL SERVICES

RE: TOWNSHIP APPLICATION

- 1. The proposed township is located within the Eskom area of supply and will be supplied from the existing Eskom owned Cosmo City 88/11kV substation.
- 2. Eskom has an existing overhead 11kV feeder line routed across/adjacent the proposed township. They also plan to construct a 132kV overhead line across the proposed township. This will form part of the Lulamisa-Dalkeith future overhead line. You can contact Me. Martie Heyneke from Eskom Land & Rights Department (PO Box 1091, Johannesburg, 2000) (cell 082 533 0810 or 011 800 4074) for further details.
- 3. An application for a supply, as and when required, must be address to:

Eskom, Sales & Customer Services PO Box 6368, Randfontein, 1767 Attention: Mr. Jannie van Niekerk E-mail: vniekeja@eskom.co.za

- 4. An allowance of 200kVA will be sufficient for the proposed development, and it is likely that bulk supply can be made available from the existing 11kV overhead line across/adjacent the property. This however will need to be confirmed by Eskom once the application has been submitted.
- 5. Kindly refer all enquiries to the undersigned.

Yours faithfully,

ASSOCIATE:

CONSULTANT:

**EKSTEEN & LE ROUX (PTY) LTD** 

A.F. Conradie Pr.Eng

DIRECTORS: ED Kotze [Pr.Eng AF Conradie [Pr.

ED Kotze [Pr.Eng B.Eng] AF Conradie [Pr.Eng B.Eng] BC van Dalen [Pr.Tech Eng. B.Tech]

CJ le Roux [Pr.Eng BSc.Eng]

WAB Kruger [Pr.Eng B.Eng] AL Smit [Pr.Tech Eng. B.Tech] MD van Niekerk [Pr.Eng B.Eng] JJ Stevenson [Reg.Eng.Tech] AJ van der Elst [Pr.Eng B.Eng]