Appendix E

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

Public participation

- E1 Adverts and Posters
- E2 Letter to I&AP's
- E3 Comments and Response report: to be provided in the Final BAR
- E4 Record of Commenting Authorities contacted: to be provided in the Final BAR
- E5 I&AP database

WORKING FOR WETLANDS: GAUTENG PROVINCE I&AP LIST – FEBRUARY 2014

National Authorities:

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	David	Kleyn	Department of Agriculture Forestry & Fisheries: Directorate: Land Use & Soil Management
Ms	Wilma	Lutsch	Department of Environmental Affairs
Mr	Tambubzani	Mulaudzi	Department of Environmental Affairs: Directorate: Sensitive Environments
Ms	Valerie	du Plessis	Department of Water Affairs
Mr	Ramogale	Sekwale	Department of Water Affairs
Ms	Kerryn	Morrison	Endangered Wildlife Trust
Mr	Steven	Segang	Endangered Wildlife Trust
Ms	Tanya	Smith	Endangered Wildlife Trust
Ms	Naomi	Fourie	Department of Water Affairs
Ms	Jackie	Jay	Department of Water Affairs
Mr	Christo	Marais	Department of Environmental Affairs: NRM
Mr	Guy	Preston	Department of Environmental Affairs: Environmental Programmes
Mr	Danie	Smit	Department of Environmental Affairs: Directorate: Sensitive Environments
Mr	Bonani	Madikizela	Water Research Commission
Mr	Kelvin	Legge	DWA: Integrated Environmental Engineering (Chief Engineer)

Provincial Authorities:

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	Christopher	Nemalili	Department of Water Affairs
	Rens	Botha	Department of Water Affairs - Gauteng
Mr	Marius	Keet	Department of Water Affairs - Gauteng
	Florah	Mamabolo	DWA Regional Representative WMA 8
Mr	H. A.	Smit	DWA: Chief Director: Gauteng
Mr	Justice	Maluleke	DWA: Gauteng
Mr	Mike	Mokgwabone	DWA: Gauteng
Mr	Gerhard	Cilliers	DWA: Resource Quality Services
Mr	Grant	Botha	Gauteng Provincial Heritage Resources Agency
Ms	Maphata	Ramphele	Gauteng Provincial Heritage Resources Agency
	Nhlanhla	Makhathini	GDACE
Mr	lan	Engelbrecht	GDACE
Mr	Ernst	Seamark	GDACE
Mr	Marc	Leroy	GDARD
Mr	Andrew	Salomon	SAHRA: Heritage Officer: Gauteng and Free State

Municipal Authorities:

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
			City of Johannesburg: Assistant Director:Environmental quality
Ms	Jane	Eagle	control
Mr	John	Kruger	Johannesburg City Parks (Alien clearing)
			City of Johannesburg; Assistant. Director Environmental
Ms	Linda	Kuhn	Compliance and Monitoring
	Mulalo	Mbedzi	City of Johannesburg
	Landiwe	Mashige	City of Johannesburg
	Senzo	Nyembe	City of Johannesburg
	Sandra	Viljoen	City of Johannesburg
Mr	Freddie	Letsoko	City of Johannesburg: Assistant Director: Catchment Management
Ms	Maishe	Makwela	City of Johannesburg: Environmental Division
			City of Johannesburg: Assistant Director Alternative Waste
Mr	Simphiwe	Mbuli	Projects
Ms	Cebo	Mhlongo	Johannesburg City Parks: Open Space Impact
			Johannesburg City Parks: Director National Resource
Mr	Sydney	Nkosi	Management

Landowners:

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
The Municipal Manager			City of Johannesburg
Mr	11		Reserve Manager (Tswaing Nature Reserve)
Mr	М	Mbedzi	Johannesburg City Parks

Ward Councillors:

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	Ralf	Bittkau	DA - Democratic Alliance (City Councillor)
Mr	David	Dewes	DA - Democratic Alliance (City Councillor)
	Marian	Kemp	DA - Democratic Alliance (City Councillor)
	Busisiwe Sylvia	Khanyile	ANC - African National Congress (City Councillor)
Mr	Martin	Louw	DA - Democratic Alliance (City Councillor)
	Jackie	Matladi	DA - Democratic Alliance (City Councillor)
	Maureen	Scheemann	ANC - African National Congress (City Councillor)
Mr	Mike	Tonkin	DA - Democratic Alliance (City Councillor)

Wetland Forum:

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	Umesh	Bahadur	SANBI: Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation Manager
Mr	John	Dini	SANBI: Programme Manager
Mrs	Malaika	Koali- Lebon	SANBI: WfWet Provincial Coordinator
Mr	Eric	Munzhedzi	SANBI:Implementation & Aftercare Manager
Mr	Bhuti	Dlamini	Wetland Consulting Services (Pty) Ltd.