# Appendix E

# **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

## **Public participation**

- E1 Adverts and Posters
- E2 Letter to I&AP's
- E3 Comments and Response report: to be provided in the Final BAR
- E4 Record of Commenting Authorities contacted: to be provided in the Final BAR
- E5 I&AP database

#### WORKING FOR WETLANDS: LIMPOPO PROVINCE I&AP LIST – FEBRUARY 2014

#### **National Authorities:**

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	David	Kleyn	Department of Agriculture Forestry & Fisheries: Directorate: Land Use & Soil Management
Ms	Wilma	Lutsch	Department of Environmental Affairs
Mr	Tambubzani	Mulaudzi	Department of Environmental Affairs: Directorate: Sensitive Environments
Ms	Valerie	du Plessis	Department of Water Affairs
Mr	Ramogale	Sekwale	Department of Water Affairs
Ms	Kerryn	Morrison	Endangered Wildlife Trust
Mr	Steven	Segang	Endangered Wildlife Trust
Ms	Tanya	Smith	Endangered Wildlife Trust
Ms	Naomi	Fourie	Department of Water Affairs
Ms	Jackie	Jay	Department of Water Affairs
Mr	Christo	Marais	Department of Environmental Affairs: NRM
Mr	Guy	Preston	Department of Environmental Affairs: Environmental Programmes
Mr	Danie	Smit	Department of Environmental Affairs: Directorate: Sensitive Environments
Mr	Bonani	Madikizela	Water Research Commission
Mr	Kelvin	Legge	DWA: Integrated Environmental Engineering (Chief Engineer)

### **Provincial Authorities:**

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	Donald	Mabada	DWA
Mr	Thingahangwi	Malotsha	DEA (Vhembe DM)
Mr	Bonani	Madikizela	Water Research Commission
Mr	Clement	Mokgotho	DAFF
Mrs	Kelly	Abram	WRB (Waterberg Biosphere)
Mrs	Fulufhelo	Mbedzi	DWA
Mr		Mawleke	LEDET: Central Administration of EIM Head Office

### **Municipal Authorities:**

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Ms	Dolly	Mafa	Waterberg District Municipality: Environmental Manager
Mr	1	Makwaana	Waterberg District Municipality
Mr	N.S	Bambo (Municipal Manger)	Modimolle Local Municipality
	Ndamato Moses	Tsili	Thulamela Local Municipality
Mr	AS	Naidoo	Lephalale Local Municipality
Mr	М	Makumule (Municipal Manger)	Vhembe District Municipality
Mr	WS	Razwiedani (Municipal Manager)	Mutale Local Muncipality
Mrs	TS	Ndou	Thulamela Local Municipality
Mr	MH	Mathivha	Thulamela Local Municipality
Adv	Hugh	Mbatha (Municipal Manger)	Ehlanzeni District Municipality

### Landowners:

TITLE	NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
	Ramukumba (Chairperson)		Mphaphuli Traditional Council
	M.S	Tshikundamalema (Senior Traditional Leader)	Tshikundamalema
	Nethengwe Nbitsheni Seth	Senior Traditional Leader	Traditional Council
Dr	F	Venter	SANParks
Chief	Kennedy Tshivhase	Tshivhase	Traditional Council
Mr	Shaun	Mc Cartney	Game reserve

#### General I&APs:

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION	
Mr	Daniel	Mundalamo	Mutale Community Representative	
Mr	Hectar	Muvhenzhe	Mutale Community Representative	
Mr	David	Neguyuni	Mutale Community Representative	
Mr	Umesh	Bahadur	South African National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI)	
Mr	André	Beetge	SANBI: WfWetlands Provincial Coordinator	
Mr	Piet-Louis	Grundling	Ixhaphozi Enviro Services CC	
Mr.	Jerome	Mandoma	Zwisimane	
Mr	Eric	Munzhedzi	SANBI: Implementation and Aftercare Manager	
Mrs	Collin	Nemadodzi	SANBI: WfWetlands Provincial Coordinator & Wetland Forum Representative	
Mr	Marius	Snyders	Ripzone	
	J.A	Bierman	Marie Va le	
Mr	Ben	de Boer	Birdlife Africa: Project Manager: Limpopo	
Mr	C. S.	Deetlefs	Smithvlei	
Ms	Marion	Dunkeld- Mengell	Friends of Nylsvley	
Mr	Zebulon	Hlungwane	SANPARKS	
Mr	Jan	Huyser	Komatiland Forests	
Mr.	Zebulon	Modilkwe	Lepelle Northen Water Board	
Mr	Werner	Roux	Working for Water Representative	
	C.J.	Smith	Roosvlei	
Mrs	С	West	Elangeni DooranDraai	
Prof	Paul	Fauche	University of Venda	
	Ernest	Lesoalo	University of Limpopo	
Mr	Kesentseeng	Mosotho	Control Agricultural Resources Technician- Limpopo Department of Agriculture	