## **Appendix E**

### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

### **Public participation**

- E1 Adverts and Posters
- E2 Letter to I&AP's
- E3 Comments and Response report: to be provided in the Final BAR
- E4 Record of Commenting Authorities contacted: to be provided in the Final BAR
- E5 I&AP database

# WORKING FOR WETLANDS: FREE STATE PROVINCE I&AP LIST – FEBRUARY 2014

#### **National Authorities:**

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	David	Kleyn	Department of Agriculture Forestry & Fisheries: Directorate: Land Use & Soil Management
Ms	Wilma	Lutsch	Department of Environmental Affairs
Mr	Tambubzani	Mulaudzi	Department of Environmental Affairs: Directorate: Sensitive Environments
Ms	Valerie	du Plessis	Department of Water Affairs
Mr	Ramogale	Sekwale	Department of Water Affairs
Ms	Kerryn	Morrison	Endangered Wildlife Trust
Mr	Steven	Segang	Endangered Wildlife Trust
Ms	Tanya	Smith	Endangered Wildlife Trust
Ms	Naomi	Fourie	Department of Water Affairs
Ms	Jackie	Jay	Department of Water Affairs
Mr	Christo	Marais	Department of Environmental Affairs: NRM
Mr	Guy	Preston	Department of Environmental Affairs: Environmental Programmes
Mr	Danie	Smit	Department of Environmental Affairs: Directorate: Sensitive Environments
Mr	Bonani	Madikizela	Water Research Commission
Mr	Kelvin	Legge	DWA: Integrated Environmental Engineering (Chief Engineer)

#### **Provincial Authorities:**

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	Tseliso	Ntili	DWA: Regional Manager (Chief Director)
Ms	Kefilwe	Disipi	DAFF: supervisor for Oratile Kanung
Mr	Andrew	Salomon	SAHRA: Heritage Officer: Gauteng and Free State
Mr	Nacelle	Collins	DETEA: wetland forum rep
Ms	Grace	Mkhosana	DETEA: Environmental Quality Management Directorate

#### **Municipal Authorities:**

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
The Municipal Manager			Thabo Mofutsanyane District Municipality (MM)
Mr	Bruce	Kannemeyer	Phumelela Local Municipality (MM)
Mr	TC	Taetsane	Maluti a Phofung Local Municipality (MM)

#### Landowners:

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	Morne	Pretorius	DETEA reserve manager
Mr	Marius	Snyders	Representative of landowner (SANParks)
Mr	11	Joubert	Reserve Manager (DETEA)
Mr	Sithembile	Mhlophe	Park Manager (SANParks)

#### Wetland Forum:

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	Mphadeni	Nthangeni	SANPARKS (Project Manager & implementor)
Mr	Zebulon	Hlungwani	SANPARKS
Ms	Irene	Mojapelo	DAFF
Mr	Johan	Zeelie	DAFF
Ms	Lindiwe	Sithole	DWA
Ms	Monita	Swart	DWA
Ms	Lebogang	Lekhu	Motheo
Ms	Suzan S	Mandla	SANBI
	Khambule		SANBI
	M.P	Gavhi	SANBI-FSNBG
	LD	Rambuwani	SANBI-FSNBG
Mr	Maitland	Seaman	University of Free State
Ms	Marie	Watson	University of Free State
Mr	Bornett	Mototo	WfW
Mr	Nditshedzeni Cedric	Singo	Working for Water rep
	М	Pretorius	
Mrs	Caroline	Bruce	Oaklands country manor (owner)
Mr	Anesh	Madanlal	N3TC
Mr	Douglas	Judd	N3TC (Technical Manager)
Mr	Ncedo	Msutwana	Private