# **Appendix E**

# **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

# **Public participation**

- E1 Adverts and Posters
- E2 Letter to I&AP's
- E3 Comments and Response report: to be provided in the Final BAR
- E4 Record of Commenting Authorities contacted: to be provided in the Final BAR
- E5 I&AP database

# WORKING FOR WETLANDS: NORTH WEST PROVINCE I&AP LIST – FEBRUARY 2014

### **National Authorities:**

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	David	Kleyn	Department of Agriculture Forestry & Fisheries: Directorate: Land Use & Soil Management
Ms	Wilma	Lutsch	Department of Environmental Affairs
Mr	Tambubzani	Mulaudzi	Department of Environmental Affairs: Directorate: Sensitive Environments
Ms	Valerie	du Plessis	Department of Water Affairs
Mr	Ramogale	Sekwale	Department of Water Affairs
Ms	Kerryn	Morrison	Endangered Wildlife Trust
Mr	Steven	Segang	Endangered Wildlife Trust
Ms	Tanya	Smith	Endangered Wildlife Trust
Ms	Naomi	Fourie	Department of Water Affairs
Ms	Jackie	Jay	Department of Water Affairs
Mr	Christo	Marais	Department of Environmental Affairs: NRM
Mr	Guy	Preston	Department of Environmental Affairs: Environmental Programmes
Mr	Danie	Smit	Department of Environmental Affairs: Directorate: Sensitive Environments
Mr	Bonani	Madikizela	Water Research Commission
Mr	Kelvin	Legge	DWA: Integrated Environmental Engineering (Chief Engineer)

## **Provincial Authorities:**

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	Nkhangweleni	Madamalala	North West Parks and Tourism Board: Manager Protected Areas
Mr	R.J	Van der Merwe	North West Parks and Tourism Board
Ms	Hermien	Roux	North West Provincial Government
Ms	Sibongile	Setenane	Director: Water Sector Support (North West) (Senior Secretary)
Mr	Rens	Botha	DWA: Chief Engineer
Ms	Wendy	Ralekoa	DWA
Mr	Abner	Maremane	Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Rural Development
Mr	Steven	Mukhola	Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Rural Development:  Development Impact Management sub-directorate
Mr	Р	Du Toit	Agri North West: CEO
Mr	Phillip	Hine	SAHRA: Heritage Officer: North West and Limpopo

### **Municipal Authorities:**

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Ms	Matlakala	Matthews	Dr Kenneth Kaunda DM (MM)
Mr	Kgotso	Rabanye	Mahikeng Local Municipality (MM)
Mr	Lucky	Motsepe	Moretele Local Municipality (Chief Whip)
Mr	Andries	Boshoff	Rustenburg Local Municipality
Ms	Nono	Dince	Moses Kotane Local Municipality
Mr	Innocent	Sirovha	Bojanala District Municipality

#### Landowners:

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
	O.J	Maoka	North West Park and Tourism Board (Park Manager)
	JHB	Engelmohr	Magaliesvallei Ontwikkelings BK (Secretary)
Mr	JT	De Wet	Magaliesvallei Ontwikkelings BK
The			
Director			Moriti Eiendoms Bpk
Mr	1	Gilbert	Magaliesvallei Ontwikkelings BK
Ms	D	Zeffertt	Magaliesvallei Ontwikkelings BK
Ms	R	Minnaar	Magaliesvallei Ontwikkelings BK
Prof	JA	Kruger	Magaliesvallei Ontwikkelings BK

#### Wetland Forum:

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Dr	Schalk	Raath	North West University
Dr	Wynand	Malherbe	North West University
Mr	Cilliers	Blaauw	Aurecon
Mr	Umesh	Bahadur	SANBI: Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation Manager
Mr	John	Dini	SANBI: Programme Manager
Mrs	Malaika	Koali- Lebon	SANBI: WfWet Provincial Coordinator
Mr	Eric	Munzhedzi	SANBI:Implementation & Aftercare Manager
Mr	Bhuti	Dlamini	Wetland Consulting Services (Pty) Ltd.

## **Neighbouring Landowners:**

TITLE	INITIAL/NAME	SURNAME	ORGANISATION
Mr	JT	De Wet	Neighbour
Mr	1	Gilbert	Neighbour
Ms	D	Zeffertt	Neighbour
Ms	R	Minnaar	Neighbour