EAPASA

Unit 19 Oxford Office Park 3 Bauhinia Street Highveld Techno Park Centurion 0157 Tel. (+27) 12 880 2154

Environmental Assessment Practitioners Association of South Africa



Advancing environmental assessment practice in South Africa

Email: registrar@eapasa.org / Website: www.eapasa.org

Mr Giles Churchill Suites 5&6 Golden Penny Centre, Hely Hutchinson Road Mtunzini 3867

Sent by email to: giles.churchill@acerafrica.co.za

Dear Mr Churchill

Registered Environmental Assessment Practitioner: Number 2019/1687 Giles John Churchill : South African ID 7606255204080

The Environmental Assessment Practitioners Association of South Africa (EAPASA) herewith certifies that Giles John Churchill is a Registered Environmental Assessment Practitioner (EAP) in accordance with the prescribed criteria of Regulation 15.(1) of the Section 24H Registration Authority Regulations (Regulation No. 849, Gazette No. 40154 of 22 July 2016, of the National Environmental Management Act (NEMA), Act No. 107 of 1998, as amended).

Your registration is duly authorised by EAPASA as the single Registration Authority for EAPs in South Africa (appointed as per Regulation No. 104, Gazette No. 41434 of 8 February 2018, in terms of section 24H(3)(a) of the NEMA). Your status as a Registered EAP is displayed in the 'EAP Register' - please find your name and contact email address at

https://registration.eapasa.org/registered-practitioners

Your registration is effective for a period of five years from 07 February 2020, and expires on 07 February 2025. The renewal of your registration in 2025 will be contingent on you having met the requirements of EAPASA's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) policy during each year of registration.

As a Registered EAP you are required to uphold the EAPASA Code of Ethical Conduct and Practice in your professional endeavours, towards the goal of quality assurance in environmental assessment practice.

Please accept my congratulations on your registration.

Best regards

RCHIER

Dr Richard Hill Registrar Date: 07 February 2020

Board Members: Ms Snowy Makhudu (Chairperson), Mr Khangwelo Desmond Musetsho (Vice-Chairperson), Mr Ntsako Baloyi, Mr Zama Dlamini, Mr Siyabonga Gqalangile, Ms Jacqui Hex, Ms Sibusisiwe Hlela, Mr Malcolm Moses, Mr Phumudzo Nethwadzi, Mr Danie Neumann, Ms Keshni Rughoobeer. Registrar: Dr Richard Hill NPO Reg. No. 122-986