Appendix C5 Stakeholder Correspondence



Nondumiso Bulunga

From: Savannah Public Process <publicprocess@savannahsa.com>

Sent: Monday, 25 July 2022 12:06

To: Pieter Viljoen Nondumiso Bulunga Cc:

Subject: SE2897 - MUTSHO SOLAR PHOTOVOLTAIC ENERGY FACILITIES AND ASSOCIATED

INFRASTRUCTURE

Attachments: SE2987_Mutsho_Solar_BID_Eng_D1.pdf

MUTSHO SOLAR PHOTOVOLTAIC ENERGY FACILITIES AND ASSOCIATED INFRASTRUCTURE (DFFE Reference Nos.: To be Issued)

Dear Stakeholder and Interested & Affected Party,

Mutsho Power (Pty) Ltd proposes the construction and operation of four (4) Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Energy Facilities, each with a contracted capacity of up to 100MW, and Electrical Grid Infrastructure comprising a 132kV onsite substation (for the entire 4 x 100MW project), and a 132kV double circuit overhead power line from the onsite substation to the Nzhelele Substation to enable the connection of the four (4) Solar PV Energy Facilities to the national grid for the evacuation of the generated power.

The four (4) Solar PV Energy Facilities and grid connection infrastructure are proposed on a site located approximately 8km south-west of Mopane and 39km south-west of Musina, within the Musina Local Municipality and the Vhembe District Municipality in the Limpopo Province.

Kindly find attached a Background Information Document containing details of the project.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any additional information.

Kind regards,

Unsubscribe this type of email



t: 011 656 3237 f: 086 684 0547

Nicolene Venter

Public Process

e: plublicprocess@savannahsa.com

c: +27 (0) 60 978 8396

SAWEA Award for Leading Environmental Consultant on Wind Projects in 2013 & 2015

2987 - Mutsho Solar PV BID Announce (POE)

Date: Monday, 25 July 2022 Time: 12:40

Company	Last Name	First Name
Transnet SOC Ltd	Hadebe	Thami
Transnet Ltd	Reddy	Krishna
Transnet	Kruger	Deon
Savannah Environmental (Pty) Ltd	Bulunga	Nondumiso
SANRAL	Essa	Ismail
SANRAL	Botha	Victoria
SANRAL	Barkhuizen	Ria
SAHRA	Ngcatsha	Sityhilelo
SAHRA	Khumalo	Nokukhanya
SAHRA	Khumalo	Nokukhanya
Roads Agency Limpopo	Ventre	Mariette
Musina Local Municipality	Siko	Pertunia
Musina Local Municipality	Siaphi	Shirilele
Musina Local Municipality	Mphephu	Musiwalo
Musina Local Municipality	Mokobi	David
Mulambwane Communal Prop Assoc	Siaga	Elliot
Mulambwane Communal Prop Assoc	Siaga	Elliot
Limpopo Heritage Resources Authority (LIHRA)	Lithole	K
Limpopo Heritage Resources Authority (LIHRA)	Lithole	Donald
Limpopo Dept of Economic Development, Environment & Tourism	Zikalala	Katlego
Limpopo Dept of Economic Development, Environment & Tourism	Thivhafuni	Phumudzo
Limpopo Dept of Economic Development, Environment & Tourism	Steenkamp	Karen
Limpopo Dept of Economic Development, Environment & Tourism	Rodgers	МС
Limpopo Dept of Economic Development, Environment & Tourism	Ngoasheng	Thlhagala
Limpopo Dept of Economic Development, Environment & Tourism	Malungani	Tinyiko
Limpopo Dept of Economic Development, Environment & Tourism	Khorommbi	Aluwani
Limpopo Dept of Economic Development, Environment & Tourism	Kgopong	Solly
Limpopo Dept of Economic Development, Environment & Tourism	Broderick	Maylene
Limpopo Department of Agriculture	Mannya	Mortimer
Langdraai Forelle Pty Ltd	McGee	Dean
Greenpeace	Steele	Melita
Greenpeace	Cooke	Penny-Jane
Fumaria Prop Holdings Pty Ltd	Rowse	Stephan
Federation for Sustainable Environment	Liefferink	Mariette
Federation for a Sustainable Environment	Liefferink	Mariette
Eskom Holdings SOC Ltd	Nair	Kubentheran
Eskom Holdings SOC Ltd	Marell	Emile
Eskom Holdings SOC Ltd	Geeringh	John
Energy & Climate Change	de Koningh	Hugo
Earth Justice	Evans	Lisa
Department of Water and Sanitation	Viljoen	Pieter
Department of Water and Sanitation	Van Jaarsveld	Sanet
Department of Water and Sanitation	Ramphago	J.T

Department of Water and Sanitation	Nethengwe	Mulalo David
Department of Water and Sanitation	Nditwani	Tendani
Department of Water and Sanitation	Matukane	Α
Department of Water and Sanitation	Maphumulo	Zanele
Department of Water and Sanitation	Komape	MM
Department of Rural Development and Land Reform	Maphoto	Tele
Department of Rural Development and Land Reform	Magada	Avhashoni Nicholas
Department of Public Works, Roads and Infrastructure	Malele	Т
Department of Mineral Resources and Energy	Ntshani	Given
Department of Mineral Resources and Energy	Mudau	Mashudu
Department of Mineral Resources and Energy	Mbedzi	Freddy
Department of Mineral Resources and Energy	Kolani	Thivhulawi
Department of Mineral Resources	Mulaudzi	Mashudu
Department of Mineral Resources	Mulaudzi	Azwihangwisi
Department of Mineral Resources	Mudau	Meshack
Department of Mineral Resources	Kharivhe	Aaron
Department of Human Settlements, Water and Sanitation	Nedzingahe	Winnie
Department of Human Settlements, Water and Sanitation	Mmbadi	Mashudu
Department of Human Settlements, Water and Sanitation	Khoza	Fumani
Department of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment	Mdluli	Thulie
Department of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment	Marubini	Mashudu
Department of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment	Mahofi	Edward
Department of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment	Lekota	Seoka
Department of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment	Buthelezi	Thoko
Department of Environment, Forestry and Fisheries	Sekonko	Tsholofelo
Department of Environment, Forestry and Fisheries	Rabothata	Mmatlala
Department of Energy	Musubi	Phillemon
Department of Agriculture, Forestry & Fisheries	Phahladira	Selekane
Department of Agriculture, Forestry & Fisheries	Mnguni	Sambulo
Coal of Africa Limited (CoAL)	Duval	Florence
BirdLife South Africa	Smit	Hanneline
BirdLife South Africa	Ralston-Paton	Samantha
	Petrus	Fick
	Nel	Stephan
	Makhalimela	Samuel
	Jacobus	Nel
	Fick	Stephan
Totals:		