scale 1:2500, of the Provincial Administration Western Cape (Branch: Town and Regional Planning), filed in the office of the Town Clerk at Victoria West and on File 9/2/100/10 in the office of the National Monuments Council in Cape Town.

- 2. The conservation area identified as area two and consisting of the town area bordered by Church Street, in the south, Victoria Street in the East and Commercial Street in the west, including all the street reserves, and the erven with the conservation-worthy buildings thereon, namely Erven 203, 204, 205, 206, 207, 208, 209, 210, 211, 212, 213, 214, 215, 216, 217, 218, 219, 220, 221, 222, 223, 224, 225, 226, 227, 228, 229, 709, as well as a portion of Church Street, a portion of Victoria Street and Auret, Commercial and Moeder Streets, situated in the Municipality and Division of Victoria West, as indicated on Plan No. 125, scale 1:2500, of the Provincial Administration Western Cape (Branch: Town and Regional Planning), filed in the office of the Town Clerk at Victoria West and on File 9/2/100/10 in the office of the National Monuments Council in Cape Town.
- 3. The conservation are identified as area three and consisting of the town area bordered by Richmond Street in the north, Church Street in the south, Mark Street and the southern and eastern boundaries of Erf 309 in the east and the western erf boundaries of Erven 447. 480, 481, 484 and 485 in the west, including all the street reserves, and the erven with the conservation-worty buildings thereon, namely Erven 309, 426. 427, 428, 429, 415, 416, 417, 418, 419, 420, 421, 422, 423, 424, 425, 443, 444, 445, 446, 447, 448, 449, 450, 451, 452, 453, 454, 455, 456, 457, 477, 480, 481, 484, 485, as well as the Market Square, Mark, Hugo, New and Fraser Streets, situated in the Municiplaity and Division of Victoria West, as indivated on Plan No. 125, scale 1:2500, of the Provincial Administration Western Cape (Branch: Town and Regional Planning), filed in the office of the Town Clerk at Victoria West and on File 9/2/100/10 in the office of the National Monuments Council in Cape Town.

## G. S. HOFMEYER,

Director: National Monuments Council.