## Historical and architectural interest This church building was officially opened on 9 July

1879 by Dr Andrew Murray. Not until eight months later, on 10 March 1880, did the secession of the congregation from the Groote Kerk take place. The stained-glass windows date from 1885 and the embattled tower from 1903. 10/2/663.

W. A. CRUYWAGEN, Minister of National Education.