Registered Conservation Groups

Changes to SAHRIS!

The South African Heritage Resources Information System (SAHRIS) has undergone a generational upgrade and restructure. These changes to the site include, but are not limited to:

  • A new & modernised look and layout
  • Improved site usage flows with respect to applications and content creation
  • Improved site performance and stability

Launch for the new version of SAHRIS occurred onĀ Monday the 30th of October 2023.

The new site can be found here:


Displaying 1 - 11 of 11

Export your list to an Excel file

Nid Institution/Group Chairperson/Representative Heritage Authority
587571 Orchards Project Roger Chadwick SAHRA
511622 Friends of the Owl House Anne Graaff, Philip Todres, Shawn Graaff, Anziske Kayster, Theresa Hardman, Cleone Cull, Tessa Graaff, Clare Burgess, Ismail Mahomed SAHRA
369520 Centre for Astronomical Heritage Auke Slotegraaf SAHRA
360948 The Owl House Foundation Mark Wilby SAHRA
167655 Heritage South Africa Michael Kent SAHRA
162457 Boervolk Erfenis Bewaring Mariette Potgieter SAHRA
122576 Graaff Reinet Heritage Society Elizabeth Buisman ECPHRA, SAHRA
117923 KwaZulu-Natal Institute for Architecture Lindsay Napier Amafa
108403 Simon's Town Historical Society Eric Mawhinney
104567 McGregor Museum David Morris NBKB
83145 Ezemvelo KZN Wildlife Ian Rushworth Amafa

Search form